Produktbewertungen

Essentials

Vier essentielle Nährstoffe in einem Produkt – als Basis für Performance & Regeneration

Wird geladen

(2 Sorten)
Offen
Wird geladen

€39,90 inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand

Lieferzeit 2-4 Werktage
All-in-one Nährstoffkomplex
Für Herz, Gehirn, Muskeln & Knochen1,2,3,4
Ideal für Athletes

Ziele

  • Gesund leben

Essential support for pros – mit unseren Essentials Pro. Wir haben die vier essentiellen Nährstoffe Omega-3, Vitamin D3, Vitamin K2 und Magnesium in einem Produkt vereint, damit du gleichzeitig dein Herz, dein Gehirn, deine Muskeln und deine Knochen unterstützt¹'²'³'⁴ Damit schaffst du die gesundheitliche Basis für eine optimale Performance und Regeneration. Get your essential support.

  • Omega-3, Vitamin D3, K2 & Magnesium
  • Support für Herz, Gehirn, Muskeln & Knochen¹'²'³'⁴
  • Ideal für Performance & Regeneration
  • Perfekt dosiert & effektiv kombiniert

Zutaten

Fischöltriglyceride (EPA 50 %, DHA 25 %), Gelatine (Rind), Magnesiumcitrat, Feuchthaltemittel (Glycerin), Wasser, Stabilisator (Bienenwachs), Vitamin K (K2/Menachinon-7), Vitamin D (D3/Cholecalciferol).
content
content

Essentials Pro Key-Facts

4 in 1

Omega-3, Vitamin D3, Vitamin K2 und Magnesium in einem Produkt

Allrounder-Produkt

Optimale Versorgung für Herz, Gehirn, Muskeln und Knochen1,2,3,4

Leistung und Regeneration

Support für körperliche Leistungsfähigkeit und Regeneration

Perfekt dosiert, effektiv kombiniert

Optimal aufeinander abgestimmte Wirkstoffmengen

Häufig zusammen gekauft

Optimiere dein Training mit diesen kombinierten Produkten.

Gesamtpreis:

€26,90 €38,90

Essential Support for Pros

Wir haben die vier essentiellen Nährstoffe Omega-3, Vitamin D3, Vitamin K2 und Magnesium in einem Produkt vereint, damit du deinen Körper ideal versorgen und so die gesundheitliche Basis für eine optimale Performance und Regeneration schaffen kannst: Mit den ESN Essentials unterstützt du dein Herz1, dein Gehirn2, deine Muskeln3 und deine Knochen.4 Mit den ESN Essentials brauchst du dir keine Gedanken um Dosierungen, Kombinationen und Co. zu machen, denn wir haben die Wirkstoffe für dich optimal aufeinander abgestimmt. Get your essential support!

Nutrition made easy: four essentials in one product

Hier zwei Kapseln, da drei Kapseln, hier vor dem Essen, hier danach, … – es gibt Nährstoffe, die wir über die normale und bewusste Nahrung nicht (oder nur schwerlich) in ausreichendem Maße aufnehmen können. Hierzu zählen Omega-3, Vitamin D3, Vitamin K2 und Magnesium. Doch da wir – gerade als Athletes – einen höheren Bedarf haben und die Grundversorgung unseres Körpers sichern wollen und müssen, nehmen wir Supplements. Tun wir das nicht, kann sich dies negativ in unserer Performance zeigen, indem wir bspw. im Training schwächeln.

To be honest: Kapseln abzählen, Dosierungen beachten und Co. kann ganz schön mühsam und nervig sein. Deshalb haben wir von ESN die vier essentiellen Nährstoffe in einem Produkt vereint. 

The winners’ supp: Omega-3

Herz1, Gehirn2, Augen5, … – die Liste an Organen, die von Omega-3 profitieren, ist lang. Und genau deshalb ist eine optimale Versorgung mit den essentiellen Fettsäuren eben genau das: essentiell.

Keep in mind: Fettsäuren dienen dem Körper unter anderem als Energieträger. Die wichtigsten Omega-3-Fettsäuren sind Eicosapentaensäure (EPA) und Docosahexaensäure (DHA), die vorwiegend in fettigen Fischen stecken. Den empfohlenen Bedarf über die Ernährung zu decken, ist gar nicht so leicht – oder schaffst du es etwa 2 kg Lachs die Woche zu essen? Wir nicht – und damit sind wir nicht allein, wie die folgenden Zahlen zeigen: Ein Omega-3-Index von 8 bis 11 % gilt als optimal, in Deutschland liegt er durchschnittlich bei gerade mal 4 bis 6 %.6

EPA und DHA leisten nachweislich einen essentiellen Beitrag zur Funktion deines Herz-Kreislaufsystems1 und deines Gehirns2. Und die erwiesenen positiven Effekte stellen die Grundlage für deine Performance und Regeneration dar – du kannst effektiver Muskeln aufbauen und dein Ausdauerpotential voll nutzen. 

Die überlegene Kombi: D3 + K2 + Magnesium

Das enthaltene Vitamin D3 unterstützt die normale Funktion der Muskeln.3 Zudem haben wir hochwertiges Vitamin K2 und sogar Magnesium addiert, die beide zur Erhaltung normaler Knochen beitragen.4

Alle drei Mikronährstoffe sind ideal für Athletes und schon allein eine Nummer für sich, aber in Kombination unschlagbar: Denn Vitamin K2 und Magnesium wirken als wichtige Cofaktoren für den Vitamin D-Stoffwechsel. Die Kombi Vitamin D3 und Vitamin K2 hast du bestimmt schon öfter gesehen, zusammen mit Magnesium vermutlich eher nicht. Aber wusstest du, dass der Mineralstoff an mehreren Steps der Umwandlung und Aktivierung von Vitamin D beteiligt ist? Wenn akut Magnesium fehlt, wirkt Vitamin D3 nicht. Und da Athletes sehr häufig einen Magnesiummangel haben, wollten wir auf Nummer sicher gehen und haben es in unseren ESN Essentials integriert.

Für essentielle Versorgung

Unser Körper kann das Sonnenvitamin mit ausreichend Sonnenlicht und ausgewählten Lebensmitteln selbst produzieren, aber nur wenn die Voraussetzungen dafür stimmen. Wir wissen zwar nicht, wo du dich gerade befindest, aber in unseren Breitengraden und besonders in den Wintermonaten reicht die Lichtexposition hierfür nicht aus. Außerdem müssten wir für die körpereigene Bildung unbekleidet sein und dürften keinen Sonnenschutz verwenden – ganz schön schwierig. Das zeigt sich auch in den Ergebnissen einer Studie: Über 90 % der Frauen und über 80 % der Männer erreichen nicht einmal die von der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Ernährung empfohlene Mindestzufuhr. Keine guten Zahlen, wenn man bedenkt, wie wichtig Vitamin D für ein gesundes Skelett ist.4 

Kommen wir zu den Cofaktoren Vitamin K2 und Magnesium. Vitamin K ist fettlöslich. Während Vitamin K1 in vielen pflanzlichen Nahrungsmitteln wie Kohl oder Blattgemüse vorkommt, ist Vitamin K2 hauptsächlich in tierischen Lebensmitteln zu finden, wie Fleisch oder Milchprodukten – ein großes Problem für die, bei denen diese Lebensmittel nicht regelmäßig auf dem Speiseplan stehen, sowie für die, die sie komplett meiden. Da das Vitamin überwiegend zur Erhaltung normaler Knochen beiträgt, ist auf eine ausreichende Versorgung zu achten. Bei einer nicht ausreichenden Zufuhr sollte es ergänzt werden.4 

Last but not least: Magnesium. Es unterstützt wie auch Vitamin K die Erhaltung gesunder Knochen.4 Ein Mangel kann sich mit Symptomen wie Übelkeit und Muskelschwäche äußern. Das wollen wir als Athletes natürlich unbedingt vermeiden, daher ist auch hier eine ausreichende Versorgung zu beachten.

Noch Fragen?

Hier erfährst du mehr über das Produkt.

Ja, Essentials Pro ist für alle geeignet, die ihre allgemeine Gesundheit und ihr Wohlbefinden verbessern möchten.

Nein, die Wirkstoffe in Essentials Pro sind optimal aufeinander abgestimmt, sodass du dir keine Gedanken um die Dosierung machen musst.

Essentials Pro liefert essentielle Nährstoffe, die Herz, Gehirn, Muskeln und Knochen unterstützen und so zur Verbesserung der Leistung und Regeneration beitragen.

Essentials Pro enthält Fischöltriglyceride, daher ist es nicht für Vegetarier:innen geeignet.

Essentials Pro verwendet Magnesiumcitrat, eine gut absorbierbare Form von Magnesium.

¹ EPA und DHA tragen zu einer normalen Herzfunktion bei.

² DHA trägt zur Erhaltung einer normalen Gehirnfunktion bei.

³ Vitamin D trägt zur Erhaltung einer normalen Muskelfunktion bei.

⁴ Vitamin K und Magnesium tragen zur Erhaltung normaler Knochen bei.

⁵ DHA trägt zur Erhaltung normaler Sehkraft bei.

⁶ von Schacky C. Importance of EPA and DHA Blood Levels in Brain Structure and Function. Nutrients. 2021 Mar 25;13(4):1074. doi: 10.3390/nu13041074. PMID: 33806218; PMCID: PMC8066148

⁷ Max-Rubner Institut (Hg.) Nationale Verzehrsstudie II. Ergebnisbericht Teil 1. Die bundesweite Befragung zur Ernährung von Jugendlichen und Erwachsenen. Max-Rubner-Institut, Karslruhe. 2008.

Product reviews

Essentials

Four essential nutrients in one product - as a basis for performance & regeneration

Loading

(2 Flavours)
Open
Loading

€39,90 incl. VAT. Shipping.

Delivery in 2-4 working days
All-in-one Nutrient Complex
Supports Heart, Brain, Muscles & Bones1,2,3,4
Ideal for Athletes

Goals

  • Healthy living

Essential support for pros - with our Essentials Pro. We have combined the four essential nutrients omega-3, vitamin D3, vitamin K²2 and magnesium in one product to support your heart, brain, muscles and bones at the same time.¹'²'³'⁴ This provides you with the health basis for optimum performance and regeneration. Get your essential support.

  • Omega-3, vitamin D3, K2 & magnesium
  • Support for heart, brain, muscles & bones¹'²'³'⁴
  • Ideal for performance & regeneration
  • Perfectly dosed & effectively combined

Ingredients

Fish Oil Triglyceride (EPA 50%, DHA 25%), Gelatin (Bovine), Magnesium Citrate, Humectant (Glycerin), Water, Stabilizer (Beeswax), Vitamin K (K2/Menaquinone-7), Vitamin D (D3/Cholecalciferol).
content
content

Essentials Pro Key Facts

4-in-1

Omega-3, vitamin D3, vitamin K2 and magnesium in one product

All-rounder product

Optimal supply for heart, brain, muscles and bones 1,2,3,4

Performance and regeneration

Support for physical performance and regeneration

Perfectly dosed, effectively combined

Optimally coordinated amounts of active ingredients

Frequently bought together

Optimize your training with these combined products

Total price:

€26,90 €38,90

Essential Support for Pros

We have the four essential nutrients Omega-3, Vitamin D3, Vitamin K2 and magnesium combined in one product so that you can provide your body with the ideal nutrients and create the healthy basis for optimal performance and regeneration: With the ESN Essentials you support your heart 1 , your brain 2 , your muscles 3 and your bones. 4 With the ESN Essentials you don't need to worry about dosages, combinations, etc., because we have optimally coordinated the active ingredients for you. Get your essential support!

Nutrition made easy: 4 essentials in one product

Two capsules here, three capsules there, here before eating, here after, ... - there are nutrients that we cannot (or can only with difficulty) absorb in sufficient quantities through normal and conscious food. These include Omega-3, vitamin D3, vitamin K2 and magnesium. But since we - especially as athletes - have a higher need and want and need to ensure that our body has the basic nutrients it needs, we take supplements. If we don't do this, it can have a negative impact on our performance, for example by making us weaker during training.

To be honest: Counting capsules, paying attention to dosages, etc. can be quite tedious and annoying. That's why we at ESN have combined the four essential nutrients in one product.

The winners' soup: Omega-3

Heart 1 , brain 2 , eyes 5 , ... - the list of organs that benefit from Omega-3 is long. And that is precisely why an optimal supply of essential fatty acids is exactly that: essential.

Keep in mind: Fatty acids serve the body as an energy source, among other things. The most important omega-3 fatty acids are eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) and docosahexaenoic acid (DHA), which are mainly found in fatty fish. Covering the recommended requirement through diet is not that easy - or can you manage to eat around 2 kg of salmon a week? We can't - and we are not alone in this, as the following figures show: An omega-3 index of 8 to 11% is considered optimal, in Germany it is on average just 4 to 6%. 6

EPA and DHA have been shown to make an essential contribution to the functioning of your cardiovascular system 1 and your brain 2 . And the proven positive effects form the basis for your performance and regeneration – you can build muscle more effectively and fully utilize your endurance potential.

The superior combination: D3 + K2 + Magnesium

The vitamin D3 it contains supports the normal function of muscles. 3 We have also added high-quality vitamin K2 and even magnesium, both of which contribute to the maintenance of normal bones. 4

All three micronutrients are ideal for athletes and are great on their own, but unbeatable in combination: Vitamin K2 and magnesium act as important cofactors for vitamin D metabolism. You've probably seen the combination of vitamin D3 and vitamin K2 before, but probably not together with magnesium. But did you know that the mineral is involved in several steps of the conversion and activation of vitamin D? If there is an acute magnesium deficiency, vitamin D3 does not work. And since athletes often have a magnesium deficiency, we wanted to play it safe and included it in our ESN Essentials.

For essential supplies

Our bodies can produce the sunshine vitamin themselves with sufficient sunlight and selected foods, but only if the conditions are right. We don't know where you are right now, but in our latitudes and especially in the winter months, the light exposure is not sufficient for this. In addition, we would have to be naked and not use sunscreen for the body to produce it - quite difficult. This is also shown in the results of a study: over 90% of women and over 80% of men do not even reach the minimum intake recommended by the German Nutrition Society. Not good numbers when you consider how important vitamin D is for a healthy skeleton. 4

Let's move on to the cofactors vitamin K2 and magnesium. Vitamin K is fat-soluble. While vitamin K1 is found in many plant-based foods such as cabbage or leafy vegetables, vitamin K2 is mainly found in animal-based foods such as meat or dairy products - a big problem for those who do not regularly eat these foods, as well as for those who avoid them completely. Since the vitamin mainly contributes to the maintenance of normal bones, it is important to ensure that there is an adequate supply. If the intake is insufficient, it should be supplemented. 4

Last but not least: magnesium. Like vitamin K, it supports the maintenance of healthy bones. 4 A deficiency can manifest itself with symptoms such as nausea and muscle weakness. As athletes, we naturally want to avoid this at all costs, so it is important to ensure an adequate supply here too.

Any further questions?

Find out more about the product here

Yes, Essentials Pro is suitable for anyone looking to improve their overall health and well-being.

No, the active ingredients in Essentials Pro are optimally coordinated, so you don't have to worry about the dosage.

Essentials Pro provides essential nutrients that support the heart, brain, muscles and bones, helping to improve performance and recovery.

Essentials Pro contains fish oil triglycerides, so it is not suitable for vegetarians.

Essentials Pro uses magnesium citrate, a highly absorbable form of magnesium.

¹ EPA and DHA contribute to normal heart function.

² DHA contributes to the maintenance of normal brain function.

³ Vitamin D contributes to the maintenance of normal muscle function.

⁴ Vitamin K and magnesium contribute to the maintenance of normal bones.

⁵ DHA contributes to the maintenance of normal vision.

⁶ by Schacky C. Importance of EPA and DHA Blood Levels in Brain Structure and Function. Nutrients. 2021 Mar 25;13(4):1074. doi: 10.3390/nu13041074. PMID: 33806218; PMCID: PMC8066148

⁷ Max Rubner Institute (ed.) National Consumption Study II. Results report part 1. The nationwide survey on the nutrition of adolescents and adults. Max Rubner Institute, Karlsruhe. 2008.